Welcome to the North Park Stockgrowers Association

Cattle grazing in North Park, Colorado.

Our Mission:
The object and purpose of this Association shall be to champion, promote, and protect the livestock industry; to collect and disseminate information concerning the livestock industry; to sponsor and support county and youth organizations relating directly to the industry; to cooperate with all state, national and other county organizations of the livestock industry; to initiate, sponsor or promote any business, service, social event or informational program for the benefit of the association and its members.

History of the North Park Stockgrowers Association:
The North Park Stockgrowers was formed on March 15th, 1899. When the North Park Stockgrowers had the first meeting in Hebron on March 15th, 1899, Hubert C. Chedsey was elected president, James Marr was elected secretary-treasurer, and Fletcher Campbell, Andy Peterson and Alex Marr were elected directors. Nine members were present, and membership was $1.00 a year. The association was open to all stockmen of North Park, and the organization’s objective was to protect the cattlemen’s mutual interests.

Current Board of Directors:
President- Adam VanValkenburg
Vice President- Mark Hackleman
Secretary/Treasurer- Lacey Paeglow
Past President- Wade Allnutt
Brian Anderson
Mike Morgan
Jerred Seely
Johnny Schmidt
Jake Wintermote